All News

Chris & Teresa Hyer Scholarship Award Winners

August 31, 2016

ICCU scholarship winners

Each year, Idaho Central Credit Union offers scholarship opportunities for the children of team member’s eligible high school seniors or college students, up to age 24.

This year, ICCU awarded 13 student scholarship awards. These recognize the student’s accomplishments and seek to provide partial assistance for obtaining a college education.

Chris Hyer, President/CEO of Idaho Central Credit Union from 1976 to 2007, believed in the power of education. He imagined, created, and implemented this scholarship program to help the children of team members meet their goals for higher education. His wife Teresa has had a positive impact on the literacy of youth through her various roles in Idaho’s libraries and through the generous donation of her time. Because of their influence the Credit Union believes strongly that an education is priceless and wants team members to understand that we will help support their children gain the education that is vital for their future. These awards recognize the student’s accomplishments and seek to provide partial assistance for attaining a college education.

This year’s recipients are attending Idaho State University, Boise State University, Brigham Young University, Brigham Young University – Idaho, Miles Community College, Utah State University, College of Southern Idaho and Lewis-Clark State College.

The most recent recipients of the Chris & Teresa Hyer Scholarships are:

New Scholarships

Jacob Goettsche – Idaho State University – Electrical Engineering

Holly Hill – BYU-Idaho – Music

Jaydee Woolstenhulme – BYU-Idaho – Nursing

Renewal Scholarships

Mateo Arteaga – Miles Community College – General Studies

Alex Bawden – Utah State University – Finance

Tori Berrett-Hill – Idaho State University – Secondary Education – English

Erika Dial – College of Southern Idaho – Business

James Goettsche – Idaho State University – General Studies

Emily Henesh – Idaho State University – General Studies

Garret Pearson – Lewis-Clark State College – Exercise Science

Donovan Stott – Utah State University – Medical

Madisan Stucki – Idaho State University – Dental Hygiene

Brendan Tierney – Boise State University – Computer Science